March 5, 2010

Step It Up

Posted in recommendations tagged , , at 1:28 pm by silversprung

“Can you reach that for me?” is a phrase I utter pretty regularly at home.  But now that we won’t be living in a tiny box, and have higher ceilings, we realized this might pose a bit of a problem. So we started looking for stepstools.

And I found a pretty awesome one. It was $38 at Home Depot. It has three steps, thigh indents to lean against so you feel a little more secure, and the whole thing weighs next-to-nothing. I’m talking like one pound. I highly recommend.

Plus, while we were shopping at Home Depot, I met a delightful lady in the plant and garden section and she told me all about what grows best in the area. More on gardening later…

Leave a Reply

